Over the years we've been honored to host elite athletes and coaches from former Olympians, World Champions, and All-Star sports heroes.

Jesse Kurtz, news anchor for KKTV 11 News, functions as the Master of Ceremonies. A noted guest speaker provides a brief motivational speech and presents the medallions to the twenty-five winners.

Year Speaker Achievement
2017 Hunter Kemper A four-time member of the USA Olympic triathlon team
2012 Karl Mecklenburg Former NFL All-Pro and Denver Broncos Player
2011 Andrea Williams Head Women's Basketball Coach, United States Air Force Academy
2010 Justin Armour 1991 Rotary Champion, Wide Receiver, Denver Broncos and Baltimore Ravens
2009 Hugh McCutcheon Coach of the USA Men's Gold Medal Volleyball Team
2008 Lynne Cox World Champion Open Water Swimmer
2007 Fisher DeBerry Head Football Coach, Air Force Academy
2006 Penny Lucas White Head Coach, USAFA Volleyball
2005 April Heinrichs Head Coach, US Womens National Soccer Team
2004 Randy Gradishar Linebacker, Denver Broncos (1974-1983)
2003 Scott Owens Head Coach, Colorado College Hockey
2002 Barry Helton Punter, San Francisco 49ers
2001 Jerry Schemmel Sports Broadcaster, Denver Nuggets
2000 Sonny Lubick Football Coach, Colorado State
1999 Paul Bravo Colorado Rapids Player
1998 Ceal Barry Basketball Coach, CU
1997 Amy Van Dyken Olympic Gold Medalist, Swimming
1996 Fisher DeBerry Football Coach, Air Force Academy
1995 Don Lucia Head Coach, Colorado College Hockey
1994 Justin Armour 1991 Champion, Manitou Springs
1994 Jennifer Oraker 1988 Champion, Palmer
1993 Jennifer Oraker Olympic Athlete, Track
1992 Bill McCartney Football Coach, CU
1991 Bernie Saggau Iowa Schools Official
1990 Jeff Blatnick Olympic Gold Medalist, Wrestling
1989 Steve Timmons Olympic Gold Medalist, Volleyball
1988 Peggy Fleming Olympic Gold Medalist, Skating
Application Deadlines
Skip to toolbar